Have You Ever Told Yourself That You Just Want To Die?

Thought Catalog

When I am under my depression’s control I used to tell myself that all the time. “I want to die.” But now, as a 19-year-old girl, who believes she almost won this unceasing battle, I still catch myself saying this from time to time. “I want to die.” But why? I’m scared of death. I get scared of situations in which I believe I could die, such as the end of the world. I am terrified for when it is my time to leave this world. So why do I still catch myself saying “I want to die.”

This troubled me so I just thought, what does death mean? I forgot the technical terms of death and though of what it actually meant to me. This is what I came up with: To die means to leave your troubles. To die is to move on from this life, and have…

View original post 561 more words

Leave a Reply

